Forthcoming events and attractions in Purley on Thames or which may be of interest to residents of Purley on Thames.  Links, if present, will take you to either the website of the organiser or a page with more information.

If you would like to advertise your event on this page then please send the details to our Webmaster using this form.  Purley on Thames Parish Council will be the sole arbiter on what is published.

Date Event
Fri 21 June 2019 Coffee morning
10.30am to 12.00 noon
Purley Memorial Hall, Glebe Road
£1.50 for coffee and biscuit
Sat 22 June 2019 Berkshire Family History Society’s
Mid-summer Book Fair
The Centre for Heritage & Family History
12.00 noon to 2.00pm
Sat 29 June 2019 Summer Fete
11.00am to 2.00pm
Purley Church of England Primary School
Adults 50p entry, children free
Sat 6 July 2019 Summer Fete
11.00am to 2.00pm
Purley Park Trust
Entry 50p for adults, children under ten free
Sat 13 July 2019 Farmers’ and Craft Markets
8.30am to 12.00 noon
The Barn, Goosecroft
Sat 13 July 2019 Summer Spectacular Jazz Concert
Doors open 7.00pm for 7.30pm start
The Barn, Goosecroft
Tickets £10.00
Sat 20 July 2019 Goring and Streatley Regatta and River Festival
The site is just outside Streatley on the Berkshire bank of the Thames
Fee payable
Sat 20 July 2019 Thames Vale Singers Summer Cocktail
8.00pm at
Purley Memorial Hall, Glebe Road
£10.00 including refreshments
Thurs 25 July 2019 Queues, U-boats and useless mouths: food in WW2
Afternoon talk from 2.00pm to 4.00pm at
The Centre for Heritage & Family History
Fee payable
Fri 26 July 2019 Coffee morning
10.30am to 12.00 noon
Purley Memorial Hall, Glebe Road
£1.50 for coffee and biscuit
Sat 3 August 2019 Learn2Row
Six session course in Lower Basildon
Fee payable
Sat 10 August 2019 Farmers’ and Craft Markets
8.30am to 12.00 noon
The Barn, Goosecroft
Thurs 22 August 2019 Jack of Newbury
Afternoon talk from 2.00pm to 4.00pm at
The Centre for Heritage & Family History
Fee payable
Fri 30 August 2019 Coffee morning
10.30am to 12.00 noon
Purley Memorial Hall, Glebe Road
£1.50 for coffee and biscuit
Sat 7 September 2019 Purley Horticultural Society’s Late Summer Show
2.30pm to 4.00pm
in Purley Memorial Hall, Glebe Road
Sat 14 September 2019 Farmers’ and Craft Markets
8.30am to 12.00 noon
The Barn, Goosecroft
Sat 28 September 2019 Parish Registers Workshop
Workshop from 11.00am to 1.00pm at
The Centre for Heritage & Family History
Fee payable
Sat 12 October 2019 Farmers’ and Craft Markets
8.30am to 12.00 noon
The Barn, Goosecroft
Weds 16 October 2019 Purley Horticultural Society
7.30pm for 8.00pm start
Talk by George Lockwood
“Plants to encourage wildlife”
Purley Memorial Hall, Glebe Road
Sunday 3 November Thameside Fireworks Fiesta
from 5.00pm
organised by Friends of Purley School (FOPS)
Sat 9 November 2019 Farmers’ and Craft Markets
8.30am to 12.00 noon
The Barn, Goosecroft
Weds 20 November 2019 Purley Horticultural Society
7.30pm for 8.00pm start
Talk by Jim Buttress
“Britain in Bloom”
Purley Memorial Hall, Glebe Road
Sat 14 December 2019 Christmas Farmers’ and Craft Markets
8.30am to 12.00 noon
The Barn, Goosecroft
Weds 18 December 2019 Purley Horticultural Society
from 7.30pm
Christmas Social
Purley Memorial Hall, Glebe Road

Please note: Purley on Thames Parish Council is not responsible for the content of third party websites.