Forthcoming events and attractions in Purley on Thames or which may be of interest to residents of Purley on Thames.  Links, if present, will take you to either the website of the organiser or a page with more information.

If you would like to advertise your event on this page then please send the details to our Webmaster using this form.  Purley on Thames Parish Council will be the sole arbiter on what is published.

Date Event
Thur 23 August 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Talk: Early Closing Day: The Day Reading was bombed
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Chargeable event
Thur 30 August 2018 Happi Feet Tea Dance
The Barn, Goosecroft
2.30pm to 4.30pm
Contact – happi.feet@outlook.com
Thur 6 September 2018 Visit to Winchester Cathedral Flower Festival
Arranged through Purley Horticultural Society
Thur 6 September 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Talk: The Abingdon Waterturnpike Murder5
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Chargeable event
Sat 8 September 2018 Purley Horticultural Society
Late Summer Show
Friday 5 October 2018 Friends of Purley Barn
Quiz
Entry: £10pp including Fish & Chip supper
Thur 11 October 2018 Happi Feet Tea Dance
The Barn, Goosecroft
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Contact – happi.feet@outlook.com
Thur 11 October 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Talk: Tracks to the trenches
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Chargeable event
Sat 13 October 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Crime Walk along the River Thames
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Chargeable event
Fri 12, 16, 26 October & 2 November 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Beginner’s Family History Course
11:00am to 1:00pm
Chargeable event
Wed 17 October 2018 Purley Horticultural Society
Talk: Four days at the Nursery
Thur 25 October 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Talk: Hidden history of Reading’s war graves
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Chargeable event
Sat 27 October 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Talk: DNA testing and family history
11:00am to 1:00pm
Chargeable event
Thur 8 November 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Talk: The end of World War One and its aftermath
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Chargeable event
Wed 21 November 2018 Purley Horticultural Society
Talk: Oxford Botanic Gardens
Thur 22 November 2018 Berkshire Family History Society
Talk: Medals and Decorations of the 1st World War
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Chargeable event

Please note: Purley on Thames Parish Council is not responsible for the content of third party websites.